Board of Governors

Governors will need to log in to see the pages in this area of the site. The Governors of Stratford School Academy come from a wide range of backgrounds. The Governors work collaboratively with the school, each bringing their own unique experiences to support the school and to ensure that the pupils are getting the best possible education. The members of the Governing Body work collectively to perform a strategic role and contribute to key elements such as:

  • Discussing and setting strategic direction and policies
  • Setting the vision, values and objectives for the school
  • Monitor and evaluate the progress that the Academy is making towards it’s set aims and objectives.
  • To be a ‘critical friend’ offering challenge, support and guidance to the Head teacher.

We are fortunate to have an active Governing Body who take a strategic role in ensuring that the Academy provides the best possible learning provision for our pupils.

Name Governor Type Term From Term To Roles
Mrs Lori Cox Appointed governor 17 Jan 2015 10 Dec 2022 ViceChair
NPW Authorised Representative
Mr Andrew Ford Co-opted governor 21 Mar 2020 22 Mar 2021
Mr Idris Ibrahim Appointed governor 26 Oct 2013 25 Oct 2021
Mr Joshua Jarvis Staff governor 28 Mar 2019 27 Mar 2021
Mr Neil Jepson Appointed governor 08 Oct 2015 8 Oct 2023 Resources Chair wef Sept 2020
Ms Laura McInerney Co-opted governor 22 Mar 2020 22 Mar 2021 PWB Chair wef Sept 2020
Mr Abid Patel Parent governor 04 Nov 2019 3 Nov 2023  
Mr Jayadevan Pillai Appointed governor 28 Nov 2013 27 Nov 2021  
Mr Hamilton Pruim Appointed governor 11 Nov 2018 10 Nov 2022 Chair
Resources Chair until summer 2020
Chairs’ Chair
Mr Mark Rogers Headteacher     Head Teacher (Member)
Mr Alex Shapland-Howes Appointed governor 29 Nov 2013 28 Nov 2021  
Dr Parvez Sheikh Parent governor 04 Nov 2019 3 Nov 2023  
Ms Wendy Stevenson Appointed governor 15 Jun 2020 14 Jun 2024 PWB Chair until end of summer 2020

Admissions Chair wef Sept 2020

PWB – Performance and Wellbeing

For more information please refer to statutory accounts (annual report and financial statements).Click here for Signed accounts 2015